Google+ social network operators have announced their end-of-service plan on their blog. The most important date is April 2, 2019: In this case, access to user profiles, photos, videos and other content is no longer possible – even for the person who created the profile. At the same time, Google wants to begin gradually removing data.
If you want to save images and movies in advance, you can do it quite simply. Google has published instructions on its help pages. Data that has a backup on Google Photos will not be removed from the company.
Even more limitations will be in Google+ even before the final release. Customers will not be able to create new profiles, groups or events as of February 4th. Another key date is March 7, 2019, when it will no longer be possible to post comments on third-party sites using Google+. This feature is no longer available on Blogger since February 4. Comments will be removed in parallel with profiles from April 2. From March 7, most other interfaces will be canceled.
For many of these features, there is still no date. This includes, among other things, access to pages through a Google+ account and a password. This should not be possible in the coming weeks, but is partially replaced by Google's standard access (without Plus).
Alphabet, the parent company of Google, announced the end of the network in the fall of 2018. The reason for the shutdown is at least officially not a relative service failure but several data breaches that were detected and closed according to Google data in March 2018. Among other applications developers, APIs to their names, e-mail addresses and, if appropriate, gender and age of users.