Wednesday , June 19 2019
Home / chile / An error in what would allow the recovery of messages excluded by other users

An error in what would allow the recovery of messages excluded by other users



WhatsApp is the largest messaging application in the world and therefore, when yours users require some adjustment to improve the "quality of life", the company usually reacts.

One of the users' requests was ability to delete sent message and contacts could not see it, famous message "This message has been deleted",

However, a an error in the application would allow the resuscitation of these messages: The backups made by WhatsApp each night – at 2:00 o'clock – keep a record of chats.

SEE ALSO: "Hide Conversation" and other WhatsApp tricks to improve the cottage

That's true, if it is the user receives notification from the application that the message that has just been received has been removed, only a backup should be renewed.

With this simple step The lost news returns to life. This process is not recommended for traditional users, as it could cause the loss of several hours of conversation.

Hackers and analysts who examine the application code say they found it lines in the WhatsApp structure that would allow you to recover a message that was recently deleted if backup is done quickly.

LOOK ALSO: India could limit the "freedom" of applications like WhatsApp

Hackers say, after receiving a notification to delete the message, the application backup must be enabled. The second step is to remove WhatsApp and reinstall the applicationif backups are restored from backup.

Warning: There are risks in recovering backup copies. The user could lose the messages that were sent between the backup and the restart of the phone. The technology company has said it will repair this bug.

<! –

Accept our news on your WhatsApp site

->


Source link