Wednesday , July 17 2019
Home / chile / This is how the WhatsApp virus works to extract your bank details

This is how the WhatsApp virus works to extract your bank details



WhatsApp This is again used by hackers and cheaters to make an unforeseen fall. It is about malicious link which is distributed through chat rooms and that when entering, opens the door to the user's personal information.

According to Ahora Noticias it is international fraud and this has been reported in countries Europe, but it has gradually reached it Brazil and Uruguay.

Key: Link

It's a common denominator of all the scams, including recently discovered links that are sent through a conversation from WhatsApp.

See also: Why do men send photos of their genitals? Here are some theories

Fraud will start when the message prompts you to immediately call an unknown number or enter a money transfer link.

Entering a malicious address will cause a malfunction on your computer which allows the virus to send the same string to the contacts and extract personal information like bank account, email, and passwords.

PHOTO: CRISTOBAL ESCOBAR / AGENCIAUNO

Mistrust: the necessary step

The first way to avoid these scams is Please ask back to the contact that contains the link it shares.

Many times – and because of the way this scam works – are trusted people who distribute a link to the virus, so the reaction of a friend should be convincing. Similarly, a An unusual way of speaking could reveal involuntary fraud.

See also: Discover how to delete messages after sending them to Facebook Messenger

It is also recommended verify the domain name of this link: usually pages ending in ".com" are more reliable than other unusual extensions.

You should always do that beware of the links used with chat cabinets, for example bit.ly. Besides being rare, pThese can be tools that allow the hacker hide the original address, which may contain dozens of characters to indicate that it is harmful.

Finally, every report that asked for money urgently and comes from people who are out of the trust of users should be transferred to the call to confirm that it is not "the uncle's story."


Source link