Tuesday , September 17 2019
Home / ethiopia / Listen to Two New Thom Yorke Songs – Rolling Stone

Listen to Two New Thom Yorke Songs – Rolling Stone

BBC Radio 3’s "Unclassified" featured two new Thom Yorke songs, "Don'T Fear the Light" and "Gawpers," which recently played live in Paris. “Don’t Fear the Light” is a classical piece, arranged by two pianos, electronics and modular synthesizer. Musician tapped French piano duo Katia and Marielle Labeque to perform the piece.

"Don’t Fear the Light" plays at 27:00 mark and "Gawpers" at 47:20 on the radio program, which also features tracks by David Chalmin and Bryce Dessner, both of the Minimalist Dream House show.

Both original songs were debuted in April on Yorke's "Minimalist Dream House" performance at the Philharmonie de Paris. Yorke has performed "Gawpers" several times on tour, but has no bee available to hear in full previously. These new tracks follow Yorke's soundtrack for the recent Suspiria Remake, the musician's first classical composition effort. The singer plans to release a new solo album this year.

Radiohead was recently inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, but Yorke declined to attend. He told Variety of the honor, "We’ve had it explained to us, so it’s cool. But we don’t really understand it as English people. I think our problem is that every award ceremony in the UK stinks. We grew up with the Brits, which is like a drunken car crash that you don't want to get involved with. So, yeah, we don’t really know what to make of it. ”

Source link