New Season Dutch Junior Starts With 9 Debts Now

National coach Erwin van de Looi scored on Friday nine debutants in a Dutch junior team for the next Friday exhibition match against Germany.

Ajax players Dani de Wit and Kaj Sierhuis, Nathangelo Markelo (Everton), Deyovaisio Zeefuik and Jan Hoekstra from FC Groningen, Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Armando Obispo (PSV), Deroy Duarte (Sparta Rotterdam) and Jay-Roy Cave VVV Venlo invited for the first time.

Dutch juniors did not take part in the forthcoming European Championship and are now focusing on qualifying for the next European Championship tournament in 2021. Therefore, only competitors who were born after 1 January 1998 are eligible for the selection.

"We will build a new team with this new installment. The first match against Germany is a beautiful poster and a great challenge for us," says Van de Looi.

Feyenoord goalkeeper Justin Bijlow, who resigned for the selection of the big Dutch, is one of nineteen names in the Van de Looi group.

Youth teams from Germany and the Netherlands will meet on Friday at 20:00 in the Sparda Bank Hessen Stadion in Offenbach. Young Germany qualified for the European Championship.

Full selection of Dutch juniors

Target: Justin Bijlow (Feyenoord), Maarten Paes (FC Utrecht) and Jan Hoekstra (FC Groningen)

Defense: Perry Schuurs (Ajax), Tyrell Malacia (Feyenoord), Deyovaisio Zeefuik (FC Groningen), Rick van Drongelen (Hamburger SV), Sherel Floranus (Sc Heerenveen), Nathangelo Markelo (Everton)

Half: Deroy Duarte (Sparta Rotterdam), Dani de Wit (Ajax), Teun Koopmeiners (AZ), Ferdi Kadioglu (Fenerbahçe)

Attack: Kay Sierhuis (Ajax), Tahith Chong (Manchester United), Donyell Milling (PSV), Justin Kluivert (AS Roma) and Jay-Roy Cave (VVV Venlo).

Source link