Thursday , June 27 2019
Home / philippines / Antetokounmpo, Harden in the NBA year team, but not LeBron

Antetokounmpo, Harden in the NBA year team, but not LeBron

Giannis Antetokounmpo and James Harden led the vote for the first NBA team, but LeBron James lost his seat for the first time since 2007, with results showing on Thursday.

Milwaukee Bucks Forward Antetokounmpo and Houston Rockets Guard James Harden advanced to the NBA's most valuable player prize along with Oklahoma City Thunder's Paul George.

The 24-year-old Antetokounmpo, Harden and George were united in the NBA team of the year Golden State star Stephen Curry and Denver's Nikola Jokic.

Nearly seven feet tall and known as the "Greek freak" and Harden, the antetokounmpo were both unanimous selections of the first team.

However, there was no place on the first team in the Los Angeles Lakers James.

James this year for the first time missed the NBA playoffs since 2005 after a disappointment, an injury-hit first season with the Lakers.

James however earned a place on the NBA's third year team, extending his strip of 15 consecutive All-NBA picks.

Meanwhile, the second All-NBA team included Damian Lillard and Kyrie Irving, Kevin Durant and Kawhi Leonard ahead and Joel Embiid on Wednesday.

rcw / td

© Agence France-Presse

For more sports, visit ABS-CBN Sports.

Source link