Tuesday , June 25 2019
Home / venezuela / La Guaira makes history with the goal at the last minute

La Guaira makes history with the goal at the last minute

Venezuelan Deportivo La Guaira became the first team to qualify for the second stage of the Copa Libertadores in 2019, despite losing 2-1 Real Garcilaso. peruano's José Balza managed a superb strike from the right after 94 minutes, but the ball went wide.

La Guaira, who lost 2-0 and was eliminated by then, changed the history of his tie when Balza made the ball Peruvian player Gustavo Dulanto left him in front of the small space that had slipped, then turned to Garcilaso's door to shoot hard and evaluate the historical both. The first leg, playing last week in the Venezuelan territory, ended the home team's triumph with a minimal difference.

Real Garcilaso dominated much of the Tuesday game at Cusco and did everything he expected to turn the series, win and qualify, even with ten players from minute 37, by eliminating Argentinean Danil Carandan. Reimond Manco opened a good shot in 15 minutes, surprising the goalkeeper Santillithat almost the initial whistle had been attacked by the shooter Garcilaso. La Guaira tried to take the game into the Peruvian region, but Cusco's defense deactivated its progress.

In the first half referee Vigliano awarded a direct free kick to La Guaira, who did Lugo, but hit Cabezas and gave the goalie Garcilaso Ricardo Farro. In 37 minutes Carando moved José Velásquez, jumping to attack the ball, which meant his exclusion just one minute after he scored a goal that was eliminated from the place. La Guaira also attacked Azócar, who missed the goal towards the end of the first half.

In addition, Hernán Rengifo scored the second goal for Cusqueños, 69 minutes after the ball returned to the corner. Captain La Guaira, Vicente Suanno, got the second yellow color and was eliminated, so both teams had ten players.

With this result and its classification, Deportivo La Guaira will face the Atlético Nacional de Medellín in the second round of the Copa Libertadores, twice winner of the tournament, last in 2016.

Source link